Pub 46: Competition Credits

Pub 46: Competition Credits

The SPD Annual Judging weekend is a tremendous event bringing together the most experienced and admired creatives working with editorial content today, challenging them to sift through thousands of entries in just a few days to find the best of the best you see featured in this book. To accomplish so much, in such a short time, requires the outstanding effort of so many--once again, however, SPD is blessed to have beyond outstanding support from a small army, and they make it look easy. Andrea Dunham, Design Director, People, and Brandon Kavulla, Creative Director, WIRED, (Co-Chairs), Jeremy LaCroix, Creative Director, CBS Interactive and Josh Klenert, Creative Director, Clear Channel Digital (Online Chairs), Luke Hayman, Partner, Pentagram (Magazine of the Year Chair), and Nancy Stamatopoulos (Competition Captain) extend an enormous thank-you on behalf of SPD to all the judges and volunteers for their support in making the judging happen this year, emergency fire alarm be damned! in January 2011 at FIT.

Many thanks also to:
Mary Oleniczak, Anne Elmer and the staff in the FIT Facilities Office

Rebecca Greenfield and her team for documenting the judges in portraits

Glenn Glasser and his team for documenting the judging weekend in still and video (and the candy!), and delighting us all with the portraits at the Gala as well

Tom Wagner for event production of the Gala
Keir Novesky, Karen Werling, Victor Williams, Wanyi Jiang, Dena Verdesca, and Carolyn Rauch
David Rhodes, Jacqueline Hoffner and Richard Wilde of SVA, for providing free summer housing for the winners of the SPD Student Competition

Amy Redell, Annemarie Beliard and Dave Dickson of Adobe
For invaluable help and support throughout the year, Anat Yaniv, Mike Ley and of course, Keisha Dean.

. . . . . . . . . . . . . .

365940silo_shad.jpgNow available on Amazon:

Click here to purchase the hard cover annual: 

Looking for past Annuals? They're availble here.

Want more information on entering this year's competition? 
Click here
blog comments powered by Disqus