Pub 46: Spots

Pub 46: Spots

Chairs Criswell Lappin (Fahrenheit 212) and Matthew Lenning (MAT: Design Co) led the 24th Annual SPOTS competition, championing the little illustrations that say so much. From hundreds of entries, the judges selected a class of illustrations that do an excellent job of amplifying the editorial message, from a wide spectrum of publications. Winners are featured in a visual index here, and celebrated more extensively in a very limited-edition book published biannually, The SPOTS Book, showcasing both the illustrations and smaller versions of the original editorial pages that featured the work.

Special thanks to this year's judges:
Arem Duplessis, The New York Times Magazine
Nicholas Felton, Feltron
Francesca Messina, McGraw-Hill Construction Group
Tom O'Quinn, Money
Dungjai Pungauthaikan, Metropolis
Jessica Walsh, Sagmeister

. . . . . . . . . . . . . .

365940silo_shad.jpgNow available on Amazon:

Click here to purchase the hard cover annual: 

Looking for past Annuals? They're availble here.

Want more information on entering this year's competition? 
Click here
blog comments powered by Disqus