Pub 46: Student Competition

Pub 46: Student Competition

THE STUDENT COMPETITION & THE ADOBE SCHOLARSHIP IN HONOR OF B.W. HONEYCUTT - Established in 1995, this competition honors the life and work of B.W. Honeycutt. It recognizes exceptional design by students with awards and three cash prizes: the Adobe Scholarship in Honor of B.W. Honeycutt, the first-place prize of $2500; second-place prize of $1000; and a third-place prize of $500. The top winners also received summer internships magazines in New York City. Chaired by Ian Doherty, Art Director at Food Network Magazine and Neil Jamieson, Design Director, Money, this juried competition acknowledges the student designer and the teachers who develop their unique talents.
In recognizing the promise of each student, Adobe affirms the creative possibilities inherent in the individual. Throughout its partnership with SPD, Adobe is helping shape the next generation of creative professionals. Together we are building the groundwork that will sustain and further artistic accomplishments within the editorial design community.

Special thanks to the judges:
Evan Campisi, Nylon
John Dixon, The Village Voice
Robert Festino, Men's Health
Elizabeth Hummer, Harper's Bazaar
Kory Kennedy, Runner's World
Gloria Pantell, TV Guide
James Reyman, Reyman Studio
The Society thanks our partner, Adobe Systems, Inc. for their ongoing support with this project.

. . . . . . . . . . . . . .

365940silo_shad.jpgNow available on Amazon:

Click here to purchase the hard cover annual: 

Looking for past Annuals? They're availble here.

Want more information on entering this year's competition? 
Click here for our 24-7-365 awards central.

blog comments powered by Disqus