Announcing Pub 47 Co-Chairs!

Announcing Pub 47 Co-Chairs! It's both a tremendous honor, and loaded with more than a bit of excitement, to announce the co-chairs for the upcoming SPD PUB 47 Awards:

For the print competition, for the first time ever, we have three co-chairs to announce: Luke Hayman (Partner, Pentagram), Jeremy Leslie (Editor and Creative Director, Magculture) and Richard Turley (Creative Director, Bloomberg Businessweek). (Editor's note: must not be British to enter or win.)

The digital competition will be led by Scher Foord (Special Projects Director, Time Inc. Style and Entertainment Group) and Joe Zeff (President, Joe Zeff Design).

PUB 47 will recognize the best in editorial design, photography and illustration in print and digital from 2011. In addition to a few special categories we're adding to reflect the astounding year that 2011 has been around the world, we're also pleased to announce another first: an early-bird deadline of December 15, 2011 -- if we have your entries by then, you'll save some significant cash.

So get those interns to work! Start flagging and pulling the tearsheets you know you need to enter, and click here for the full download of the Call for Entries, new special categories, and early-bird info, and check back to daily for a rolling spotlight on our love of magazines, and magazine-makers, up until the final deadline.

blog comments powered by Disqus