SPD 47: What the Digital Judges Liked

SPD 47: What the Digital Judges Liked
We concluded judging for our 47th annual competition over the weekend at FIT in NYC, with co-chairs Luke Hayman, Richard Turley and Jeremy Leslie overseeing the print judging and Scher Foord and Joe Zeff supervising the digital judging, and Robert Newman chairing the Magazine of the Year competiton. The explosion in tablet-based magazines resulted in a record number of digital submissions, including apps, websites and video. Before it ended, the five digital judges went before the cameras to talk about what they liked most in the entries they reviewed and what it all means for the publishing business.

SPD 47: What the judges liked from Joe Zeff Design on Vimeo.

Winners will be announced May 11 at the annual Gala at Cipriani New York. Many thanks to all of those who entered the competition and those who participated in the judging, particularly Keisha Dean, Emily Smith, Nancy Stamatopoulos and their tireless cast of volunteers.

The judges: Mike Burgess, Beattie McGuinness Bungay; Neil Jamieson, Money Magazine; Steve Motzenbecker, NYmag.com; Josh Clark, author of "Tapworthy," Marisa Gallagher, VP/ECD of CNN Digital. Co-chairs: Scher Foord and Joe Zeff. Interviews by Jeremy LaCroix. Video by Joe Zeff Design.

blog comments powered by Disqus