The PUB 48 "Bespoke" Judges

The PUB 48
All the entries are in and the judging for this year's design competition is almost upon us! We are frantically downloading hundreds of apps and organizing thousands of tear sheets as we speak to make sure that this weekend's PUB 48 judging is the best one yet. 

Once again SPD is honored to have an incredible team of over 40 industry leaders including the best and brightest creative directorsart directors, illustratorsphotographers and editors from across our industry. It is their discerning eye that will decide the winners of the world's most prestigious editorial design competition...and it is the efforts of our army of indefatigable volunteers who will ensure that three long days of judging run smoothly. We are extremely grateful to them all. You'll find the full list of judges after the jump! Check back in on, our facebook page and on twitter over the weekend for updates and (hopefully) embarrassing photos of some pretty exhausted design luminaries!

PUB 48 Executive Committee

The Boss, our leader, our hero (with out whom none of this would be possible!)
Keisha Dean, Executive Director: SPD

SPD President:
Neil Jamieson, Design Director: Money

PUB 48 Co Chairs: 
Courtney Murphy, Creative Director: Good Housekeeping
Marshall McKinney, Art Director: Garden & Gun

PUB 48 Digital Co Chairs: 
Chris Hercik: Creative Director: Sports Illustrated
Steve Motzenberger: Digital Creative Director: NY Magazine Group

Magazine of the Year Chair:
Robert Newman: @newmanology


Florian Bachleda, Creative Director: Fast Company
Maggie Brett Kennedy, Director of Photography: Garden & Gun
Tom Brown, Principal: T B A + D
Ryan Cadiz, Photo Director: Money
Chelsea Cardinal, Art Director GQ
Darhil Crooks, Design Director: Atlantic
Andrea Dunham, Design Director, People
Sid Evans, Group Editor: Time Inc Lifestyle Division
Amy Feitelberg, Photo Editor: Los Angeles Magazine
Carla Frank, Creative Director: Cooking Light
Cybele Grandjean. Consultant: Martha Stewart Living Omnimedia
David Gray, Design/Creative Director: Oddhero
Rob Haggart, Editor-In-Chief:
Roberto Hernandez, Art Director: InStyle Mexico, Chakota Magazine
Rob Hewitt, Design Director, Condé Nast Traveler
Andrzej Janerk, Art Director: Architectural Digest
Nathalie Kirsheh, Design Director: Details
Laurie Kratochvil, Director of Photography: Visual Projects
Michael Lawton, Design Director: Popular Mechanics
Ed Levine, Creative Director: Psychology Today/Levine Design
Paul Lowe, Founder: Sweet Paul
Mark Lund, Photographer: Mark Lund Photography
Hannah McCaughey, Creative Director: Outside
David Mckenna Art Director: 5280
Francesca Messina, Senior Group Art Director: McGraw-Hill Construction
Wyatt Mitchell, Creative Director: The New Yorker
Michele Outland, Creative Director: Gather
Barb Ovrutsky, Photo Director: HGTV
Michael Pangilinan, Principal: Actual Idea
Alex Pollack, Photo Director: Bon Appetit
Amy Rosenfeld, Creative Director: Amy Rosenfeld Design
Ivylise Simones, Art Director: Rides
Eva Spring, Art Director: Real Simple
Ward Sutton, Illustrator: Sutton Impact
Todd Weinberger, Creative Director: Inked
Peter Yates, Creative Director: Hearst Magazines International

Daniele Codega, Director of Design and User Experience: Thomson Reuters Digital/Reuters
David Matt, Chief Creative Officer: AVVenta
Andrea Nasca, Art Director: Huffington Post
Steve Skalocky, Deputy Art Director: Sports Illustrated
John Kilpatrick, Founder: Samsung Accelerator

  • Todd Weinberger

    This is a distinguished list of brilliant people. I am honored to be among them! One of the greatest yet exhausting weekends ever! Next time, massage chairs, better bagels, and booze!

blog comments powered by Disqus