Magazine of the Year Finalist #1: Achtung

Magazine of the Year Finalist #1: Achtung SPD49-icon-2_200.pngOn Friday, May 2, at the SPD Gala, we'll be announcing the winner of this year's Magazine of the Year. Over the next two weeks we'll be running previews of each finalist, building up to the big celebration. Be sure to check in every day to see the best magazine design work of the past year, and be sure to follow @SPDtweets on Twitter with #SPD49.

The first of the five finalists for Magazine of the Year is Achtung, design director: Anton Ioukhnovets.

The Achtung Team:

Founder/Creative director: Markus Ebner
Design Director: Anton Ioukhnovets
Designer: Lee Colwill
Editor in Chief: Godfrey Deeny, Eckhart Nickel
Photographers: Ralph Mecke, Jork Wiesmann, Markus Pritzi, Markus Jans, Tom Schierlitz, Alexey Kiselev, Peter Langner, Ronald Dick, Azim Hayderian, Patricia Schwoerer

For more on the 49th Annual Awards, follow us on Twitter: @SPDTweets  #SPD49

Magazine of the Year Chair:
Robert Newman: @newmanology

PUB 49 Co Chairs: 
Alex Grossman, Creative Director: Bon Appétit
Cybele Grandjean, Partner: Ligature

PUB 49 Digital Chair: 
Scher Foord, Executive Director of Design: Condé Nast Technology

Related Stories:
The SPD Magazine of the Year: 16 Years of Gold Winners
SPD's Pub49 Best Brand Medal Finalists

blog comments powered by Disqus