SPD 50: App of the Year Medal Finalists

SPD 50: App of the Year Medal Finalists On May 1 at the 50th Anniversary SPD Gala, we'll be announcing the winner of this year's App of the Year (tablet and mobile). Over the next two weeks we'll be running previews of other medal finalists, building up to the big celebration. Be sure to check in every day to see the best magazine design work of the past year, and be sure to follow @SPDTweets on Twitter with #SPD50.

The medal finalists for App of the Year are: Bon Appetit, Entertainment Weekly, GQ, Men's Health, and New York.

See the finalists on the turn page.

Bon Appetit app.jpgBon Appetit: Creative Director: Alexander Grossman, Digital Art Director: Alicia Brooks, Photo Director: Alexandra Pollack, Tablet Designer: Corey Marsey.

EW app.jpgEntertainment Weekly: Design Director: Tim Leong, Deputy Design Director: Keir Novesky, Managing Art Director, Tablet: Jen Kovach, Photography Director: Lisa Berman, Managing Photography Director: Sarah Czeladnicki, Freelance Tablet Designers: Runyon Hall, Cody Schneider.

GQ Brand web2a.jpgGQ: Design Director: Fred Woodward, Director of Photography: Dora Somosi, Digital Designer: Jeffrey Kurtz, Art Director: Chelsea Cardinal, Creative Director, Fashion: Jim Moore, Senior Designers: John Munoz, Benjamin Bours, Designer: Martin Salazar, Associate Designer: Griffin Funk, Senior Photo Editors: Krista Prestek, Justin O'Neill, Photo Editors: Jolanta Alberty, Michael Allin, Assistant Photo Editor: Emma Schwartz.

Super 8 Apps MH2.jpgMen's Health: Creative Director: Thomas O'Quinn, Interactive Art Directors: Mark  Paulson, Ellie Clayman, Director of Photography: Jeanne Graves, Senior Art Director: Michael Schnaidt.

Super 8 Apps NYM.jpgNew York: Design Director: Thomas Alberty, Photo Editors: Roxanne Behr, Nadia Lachance, Multimedia Editor: Abraham Riesman, Director of Photography: Jody Quon, Art Director, Tablet: Jay Guillermo, Art Production Director: Stevie Remsberg, Art Production Manager, Tablet: Sarah Trigg, Designers, Tablet: Sharanya Durvasula, Julie Jamerson, Sara Gong, Erin Friedmann, Ryan Dougherty, Wai Lo, Adriana Deleo, Editor-in-Chief: Adam Moss.

Related stories:
SPD's 50th Anniversary Awards Gala
SPD 50: Website of the Year Medal Finalists
SPD 50: Cover of the Year Medal Finalists
SPD 50: Redesign of the Year Medal Finalists

blog comments powered by Disqus